Monday, April 9, 2012

Only His by Susan Mallery

Only His by Susan Mallery
2011, HQN Books
Series: Book 6 of Fool's Gold

Synopsis: Wedding bells are ringing in Fool's Gold, but not for Nevada Hendrix. Her triplet sisters are engaged, and even her mother has a more active love life than she does. Determined to make a fresh start, she applies for her dream job, only to discover that her new boss is her first love. Maybe she could overlook the fact that they've seen each other naked, but she'll never forget the way he broke her heart.

Tucker Janack agrees to Nevada's "business only" ground rules. After all, love is a trap that the construction millionaire has avoided his whole life. But when great business partners turn out to be so much more, every rule gets broken. Will either of them be willing to try again...or will their past get in the way?

Why read: Love the series.

What impressed me: This series gets better and better with each new book. I loved the entire dynamic Tucker and Nevada had going. Their mutual past gets in the way of the present, interfering with both business and prospective love. They fight so hard against each other and their obvious desires that you just want to smack the two of them, all the while their getting deeper and deeper under your skin. This was another super quick, totally engaging Fool's Gold novel from Mallery and I'm not ashamed to admit I may just be addicted to the entire series.

What disappointed me: Not a thing.

Recommended: Most definitely. Start with book one and just try not to get swept up in the wonderfulness that is Fool's Gold.

Continue series: Absolutely.

No comments :

Post a Comment